​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Artzyeli Award commemorates the late Eleanor Artzyeli (1936-1987), who taught in our department - and in whose memory the department was dedicated back in 1988. Eleanor Artzyeli taught first-year writing, among other subjects, and the award is given annually to excellent first-year students in literature and linguistics.

Recent winners of the Artzyeli Award
2019: Yuval Elimelech; Adan Masre; Madian Sarsur​​
2018: ​Eden Ashkenazi, Shaimaa El-Sayeed, Tal Maletin, Shira Shinar
2017: Gal Abramovitz, Neta Kline
2016: Yoav Tulpan, Yarden Vardi
2015: Amit Kempler, Priel Cohanim
2014: Olga Baskrovny Beskrovniy, Michal Calo
2013: Reem Al-Asam, Noa Gal
2012: Nivi Mor
2011: Or Roth​
2010: Niki Kotsenko
2009: Valerie Khaskin