The award was created by Prof. Ladislaus and Nelly Laszt of Switzerland. It is bestowed by Ben-Gurion University on a religious personality of international repute, or on a person or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to society. Awarded for the first time in 1985, the prize "acknowledges and rewards people whose deeds reflect tolerance, hope and vision – those aspects so essential to the survival of the human race."


  • Cardinal Kurt J. Koch

    The Vatican

    Bishop Emeritus of Basel

    Photo: Courtesy


  • Chief Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks


    Chief Rabbi of the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth

    Photo: Courtesy


  • Father Patrick Desbois


    Advisor to the Vatican on the Jewish religion

    Photo: Courtesy


​» Prof. Randolph L. Braham (2009)

» ​Dr. Heinz-Horst Deichmann​ (2005)

» Dr. Ute Deichmann (1995)

» Bishop Donald Coggan (1995)

» IDF Medical Corps (1995)

» Franklin H. Littell (1991)

» Dr. Gerhart M. Riegner (1988)

» Bishop Krister Stendahl (1988)

» Cardinal Roger Etchegaray (1986)