​ אשכנזי.png


Ashkenazy Yosef, Professor

ashkena@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Climate dynamics and modeling; sand dunes dynamics and modeling;

paleoclimate; statistical analysis (linear and nonlinear) of climate records.​​

 בשותי.png


Bashouti Muhammad, Senior Lecturer

bashouti@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Molecular Electronics ; Hybrid Devices ; Surfaces Dominated Materials;

Surface Functionalization & Characterization ; Charge Transfer at Surfaces

 בר דוד.png


Bar-David Shirli, Senior Lecturer

shirlibd@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Spatial ecology and spatial genetics and their implications for conservation

biology and wildlife management; Specifically, the spatial and genetic structure of populations,

factors affecting range expansion, and movement patterns of individuals under different

landscape scenarios.

 בל.png


Bel Golan, Professor​

bel@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Physics of climate dynamics; Statistical climate dynamics; Physics of algal

biomass production; Localized states in non-linear dynamics of water-limited vegetation; 

Transport in nano-channels; Single molecule spectroscopy; Non-equilibrium statistical physics.

 ברגר-טל.png


Berger-Tal Oded, Senior Lecturer

bergerod@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Conservation behavior: I am interested in all aspects of applying animal 

behavior knowledge and theory to improve conservation and management. Specific topics that 

are of current interest include the following: * Post-release behavior of reintroduced animals * 

Understanding the mechanisms and reversing the effects of wildlife habituation to humans * 

Evolutionary and ecological traps.

 גלעדי.png


Giladi Itamar, Senior ​Lecturer

itushgi@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Plant population and community ecology; Landscape ecology; Ecology and 

evolution of seed dispersal; Spatial ecology and Biodiversity.

 הבלנה.png


Hawlena Hadas, Senior Lecturer

hadashaw@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: The evolution and ecology of symbiotic interactions; the evolution and ecology 

of host-parasite interactions; microbial ecology; disease ecology; vector-borne bacteria.

 קרניאלי.png


Karnieli Arnon, Professor

karnieli@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Remote sensing; geographic information systems; climate change, precision 

agriculture.

 כץ יוג'ין.png


Katz A. Eugene, Professor

keugene@bgu.ac.il

Photovoltaic characterization of various solar cells; organic and nanostructured solar cells; 

photovoltaic operation under concentrated sunlight.

 קרסנוב.png


Krasnov Boris, Professor

krasnov@bgu.ac.il

Ecology and evolution of host - parasite interactions; Biogeography.

 קוטלר.png


Kotler P. Burt, Professor

kotler@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Community ecology, evolutionary ecology, and behavioral ecology; optimal 

foraging, tradeoffs of food and safety, optimal patch use, the effect of costly information; foraging

games between predators and their prey; consequences of natural selection at the community level: mechanisms of coexistence among desert granivorous birds and mammals; applying foraging 

theory and mechanisms of species coexistence to conservation issues; behavioral indicators in 

conservation biology.

 מירון.png


Meron Ehud, Professor

ehud@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Nonlinear dynamics and pattern formation far from equilibrium; spatial ecology; 

complex systems.

 ניב.png


Niv Avi, Senior Lecturer

aviniv@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Optics; Nanotechnology; Solar cells. Research Group Website

 נובופלנסקי.png


Novoplansky Ariel,  Professor

anovopla@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Evolutionary ecology of phenotypic plasticity in plants; Plant morphogenesis 

and developmental strategies; Plant communication and environmental perception; Plant 

community ecology.

 אורלובסקי.png


Orlovsky Leah, Researcher Grade B

orlovsky@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Land cover and land use changes; remote sensing for ecological applications; 

use of satellite imagery for study land degradation and desertification.

 רגב.png


Regev Ido, Senior Lecturer

regevid@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Statistical Physics, Soft condensed matter physics; Physics and mechanics of 

granular materials and glasses, Physics and mechanics of granular materials and glasses; Wetting 

and drying of porous, elastic materials and drying fracture ; Biophysics and developmental biology 

of plants and animals.

O Roll.png


Roll Uri, Senior Lecturer

uriroll@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Conservation Biology, Macroecology, Biogeography, Spatial Ecology, 

Conservation Culturomics, Species Distributions, Endangered Species, Conservation Modelling, 

Conservation Prioritizations, Invasive Species

 זלץ.png


Saltz David, Professor

dsaltz@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Wildlife management and conservation biology; specifically population 

dynamics and spatial ecology; ungulate ecology; ecology of small populations; Disease dynamics.

 סאיג.png


Sayag Roiy, Senior Lecturer

roiy@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics; non-Newtonian Flows; Elasticity; Free Boundaries; Stability 

and Pattern Formation; Porous Media; Geophysical flows; Ice-sheet Dynamics.

 סגולי.png


Segoli Michal, Senior Lecturer

msegoli@bgu.ac.il

Insects behavioral and evolutionary ecology; Factors limiting the reproductive success of insects in 

t​he field; Parasite-host interactions; Endosymbiont-host interactions; Biological control of pests and 

diseases. 

 סייפן.png


Seifan Merav, Associate Professor​

seifan@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Community ecology; Plant ecology; Plant-animal interactions; Pollination 

ecology; Disturbance ecology; Spatial ecology; Biodiversity and species richness.

 שינברוט.png


Shenbrot Georgy, Researcher Grade A

shenbrot@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Community and population ecology of desert animals (small mammals, lizards);

Biogeography of arid zones; Taxonomy of small mammals (Rodentia, Insectivora) and lizarsd 

(Agamidae); Conservation ecology, pr​otection of rare species.

 ויסולי-פישר.png


Visoly-Fisher Iris, Associate Professor

irisvf@bgu.ac.il

Organic photovoltaic and optoelectronic materials and devices; Surface science: Thin films; 

Scanning probe microscopy; Surface photo-voltage; Characterization through a 'bottom up' 

approach – from the properties of a single building block to understanding the system's behavior.

 יוכליס.png


Yochelis Arik, Senior Lecturer

yochelis@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Nonlinear dynamics in pattern forming systems; spatially localized states in 

activator-inhibitor systems; autocatalysis & electrochemistry; charge transport/transfer in 'soft' 

solar cells; energy storage.

 זלצמן.png


​Zaltzman Boris, Professor

boris@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Physico-chemical hydrodynamics; membrane electrochemistry; electrokinetics

in micro-nano fluidics; concentration polarization in charge selective ionic system.





btmid.jpg


סארב.png

Dr. Sarab Abu Rabia-Queder

Dept. of Education

sarab@bgu.ac.il
אראל אביתר.png

Prof. Evyatar Erell

Dept. of Geography and Enviro. Development

erell@bgu.ac.il

גארב.png

Prof. Yaakov Garb

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

ygarb@bgu.ac.i

סאקיס.png



Prof. Isaac (Sakis) Meir

Dept. of Strctural Engineering

sakis@bgu.ac.il

מוצפי-הלר.png

Prof. Pninav Motzafi-Haller

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

pninamh@gmail.com


פרלמוטר.png
יודן.png

 Prof. Yodan Rofe

Dept. of Geography and Enviro. Development

yrofe@bgu.ac.il