comination.jpgDr. Yoram Ayal, Retired MDDE

ayal@bgu.ac.il

The structure of desert communities; The effect of habitat productivity on community structure and trophic interactions; Insect-plant interactions and insect community structure in desert ecosystems; Insect parasitoid-host population interactions.

הנדריקס.png​​Prof. Hendrik Bruins, Professor Emeritus BTMID

hjbruins@bgu.ac.il 

​Human Ecology in Deserts and Drylands through Time; Drought, Food Security and Disaster Contingency Planning; Ancient Desert Agriculture, Rural Archaeology and Comparative Bedouin Anthropology; The Catastrophic Santorini Eruption in the Eastern Mediterranean Region; Radiocarbon Dating and Chronology of the Ancient Near East during the Bronze and Iron Ages.

בורדה.pngProf. Georgy Burde, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

georg@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Fluid dynamics (current interests: water waves, hydrodynamic stability); Applications of symmetry based methods to differential equations; Soliton dynamics

פיימן.png​​Prof. David Faiman, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

faiman@bgu.ac.il

Solar radiation measurement; Characterization of concentrator photovoltaic systems; Investigation of (vanadium redox) storage batteries

comination.jpgProf. Constantin Freidin, Professor Emeritus BTMID

freidin@bgu.ac.il

Development of new technological processes for cement; Concrete and concrete-like materials; Utilization of industrial waste in manufacturing of concrete and other building materials.

גורדון.pngProf. Gordon M. Jeffrey, Emeritus ​Professor YDSEEP

jeff@bgu.ac.il​​

Research Interests: Nanomaterial synthesis by highly concentrated solar and ultra-bright lamp light; physics and characterization of ultra-efficient solar cells; advanced solar concentrator optics; radiometry and illumination optics; bio-inspired systems.​

comination.jpg​​Prof. Gideon Kressel, Emeritus Professor BTMID

kressel@bgu.ac.il

Agnation in Middle Eastern societies; Transition of Bedouin (nomadic pastoralists) into static pastoralism; Villages for shepherds; Livestock breeding and marketing; Regression in socialist economy and cooperation in Israel's rural sector; The kibbutz and the moshav.

comination.jpg​​Prof. Abraham Kudish, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

akudish@bgu.ac.il

Measurement and analysis of visible solar radiation; Measurement and analysis of UVB and UVA solar radiation; Conversion ofsolar to thermal energy; Solar desalination

לובין.pngProf. Yael Lubin, ofessor Emerita MDDE

lubin@bgu.ac.il

Arachnid ecology; havioral ecology; fe history; cial evolution; spersal

comination.jpg​​Prof. Zvi Offer, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

offer@bgu.ac.il

Meteorology-geomorphology; Combined relationships between the meteorological parameters, relief morphometry and airborne particles in the Negev Desert (deflation, erosion, transport, sedimentation, composition, aerosols, atmospheric pollution); Practical applications

פינשאו.pngProf. Berry Pinshow, ofessor Emeritus MDDE

pinshow@bgu.ac.il

Physiological ecology; ergy and water exchange between animals and the environment; ysiology of thermoregulation and osmoregulation in desert animals - especially birds, bats and rodents; rrow architecture: How are burrows "designed", through natural selection on their builders to suite the builder's physiological needs, thus becoming become part of the organisms "extended physiology".

רובינשטיין.pngRubinstein Isaak, Emeritus ​Professor YDSEEP

robinst@post.bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: Physico-chemical hydrodynamics; membrane electrochemistry; electrokinetics in micro-nano fluidics; concentration polarization in charge selective ionic systems.​

comination.jpgDr. Moshe Schwartz, Retired BTMID

moshesc@bgu.ac.il

Political sociology; Economic sociology; The social organization and political economy of cooperative agricultural settlements in Israel; Agricultural R&D organizations; The political economy of Israel; The political economy of agriculture in Africa; Agricultural settlement projects in the developing world; Human contributions to desertification; The political economy of natural resource management.

comination.jpgProf. Avraham Zangvil, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

zangvil@bgu.ac.il

Environmental physics; Nonlinear dynamics (solitons and their interactions, wave phenomena in nature); Physical aspects of algal biomass production

זרמי.png​​Prof. Yair Zarmi, Emeritus Professor YDSEEP

zarmi@bgu.ac.il

Environmental physics; Nonlinear dynamics (solitons and their interactions, wave phenomena in nature); Physical aspects of algal biomass production

זמל.pngZemel Amos, Emeritus ​Professor YDSEEP

amos@bgu.ac.il

Research Interests: The efficient management of natural resources; optimization under uncertainty; the methodology of dynamic optimization.