A day of excellence in mathematics was organized by the Department of Mathematics and the Center for Advanced Studies in Mathematics in honor of the 2022 Wolf Prize winner Prof. George Lustig. After the lecture, three awards of excellence were bestowed by Prof. Seig and Prof. Ilya Tiomkin. The Noriko Sakurai Scholarship for graduate honors was awarded to Dr. Alexander Charles Sherman, the Hillel Gochman scholarship for an outstanding doctoral thesis was awarded to Dr. Dina Barak-Pleg, and the Zabey Award for Outstanding Master's Thesis was awarded to Mr. Guy Stutland.