picture
  
DetailsFilterResearch InterestsFilter

​Professor Irene Borde
Soref 308
Tel 972-8-6477081
borde@bgu.ac.il

​High temperature Gasdynamics. Nonstationary compressible flows.

​Professor Ozer Igra
Soref 308
Tel 972-8-647708
ozer@bgu.ac.il

Fluid mechanics, gas dynamics, shock wave phenomena.

​Professor Ruth Letan
Soref 310
Tel 972-8-6477077
ruthlet@bgu.ac.il

​Heat transfer, two-phase systems.

​Professo​r Mordechai Perl
Soref 316
972-8-6477098
merpr01@bgu.ac.il

 

​Fracture mechanics, biomechanics, numerical methods in solid mechanics.

​Professor Vladimir Portman
Soref 322
Tel 972-8-6477093
portman@bgu.ac.il

​Machine mechanics, machine design, precision technology, computer-aided tolerancing, FMS modeling.

​Professor Ben-Zion Sandler

sandler@bgu.ac.il

​Theory of machines, industrial automation, creativity in design, robotics, dynamic accuracy.

​Professor Kalman Schulgasser
Soref 306
Tel 972-8-6477080
kalmans@bgu.ac.il

​Solid mechanics, composite materials, plant biomechanics.

https://edit.bgu.ac.il/engn/me/StaffImages/ListItem/itzakShai110.jpg

​Professor Isaac Shai

ishai@post.bgu.ac.il

​Heat transfer, thermodynamics, direct energy conversion.

​Professor Semion Sukoriansky
Soref 325
972-8-6477096
semion@bgu.ac.il

​Turbulence, computational fluid dynamics, magnetohydrodynamics, geophysical flows.

​Professor Alexander Yakhot
Soref 309
972-8-6477079
yakhot@bgu.ac.il

​Turbulence. DNS and LES of turbulent flows. Transport and algebraic models of turbulence. CFD. Vascular hemodynamics.

https://edit.bgu.ac.il/engn/me/StaffImages/ListItem/zaretski83x110.png

Professor Eugene Zar​etsky
Soref 328
972-8-6477102
zheka@bgu.ac.il

​Thermal and mechanical properties of matter, shock wave physics.​