The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) meets once a year to receive a report on the past activities of the Institute and advise on future courses of action. ​

*The Executive Committee - a subcommittee of the Scientific Advisory Board - meets more often to discuss immediate decisions, and carry out actions agreed by the Board.​

Mr. Roy Zuckerberg

Honorary Chairman of the Board 

 Roy Zuckerberg pic.png

Prof. Peter Fritz

Chairman of the Board
Past director of UFZ, Center for Environmental Research, Germany

 Peter Fritz pic.png

Prof. Noam Weisbrod

Director, Jacob Blaustein Institues for Desert Research

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

 Noam Weisbrod pic.png

Prof. Eilon Adar

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Past Director, 2002-2015, Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research

Eilon Adar pic.jpg 

Prof. Uriel Safriel

Professor of Biology

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

 Uriel Safriel pic.jpg

Prof. Amit Gross

Director, Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research

 Ben-Gurion University of the Negev


Prof. Dan Blumberg

Deputy, Vice-President and Dean for Research and Development

Head of the Earth and Planetary Image Facility, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev 

 Dan Blumberg pic.png

Prof. Menachem Elimelech

Roberto C. Goizueta Professor
Director, Environmental Engineering Program, 

Yale University, USA     

Meny Elimelech pic.png 

Dr. Boris Liberman

CTO and Vice President at IDE Technologies Ltd.


 Boris Liberman pic.png

Prof. Shlomo Neuman

Regents' Professor in Hydrology and Water Resources

University of Arizona, Tucson, USA

 Shlomo Neuman pic.jpg

Prof. Barbara Sherwood Lollar

Professor in Earth Sciences

University of Toronto, Canada Research Chair Tier I       

Barbara Sherwood pic.png