​​​Center's Logo

​The Zlotowski Center for Neuroscience was established at Ben-Gurion University in 1995 to promote research and to improve the training of graduate students and postdoctoral fellows in the diverse specialties that form the science of the nervous system. 

Contributing to its interdisciplinary approach are Center faculty members who represent 4 Faculties and 17 academic departments on the main campus and Soroka Hospital. Today, more than sixty scientists from disciplines as far ranging as psychology and linguistics to electrical engineering and physiology are involved in research at the Center. 

Scientists at the Center employ the latest behavioral, molecular, neuroanatomical and physiological approaches to address fundamental questions in neuroscience. Particularly high priority is given to activities that promote interactions between laboratories across disciplines, both within Ben-Gurion University and with colleagues at other institutions in Israel and abroad.



Prof. Ilya Fleidervish

Steering committee

Prof. Adrian Israelson - Dept. of Physiology & Cell Biology

Dr. Debbie Toiber - Dept. of Life Sciences

Dr. Jonathan Rosenblatt - Dept. of Industrial Engineering and Management

Dr. Nir Fresco - Dept. of Brain and Cognitive Science


Orit Cohen-Rothman