Skip to content
Homeland
Security Institute

Name

Email

Area of expertise

Department

Faculty

Aharonson-Daniel, Limor

limorad@bgu.ac.il

Response

Emergency Medicine

Health Sciences

Arnon,Shlomi

shlomi@ee.bgu.ac.il

Optical communications

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Bar,Ilana

ibar@bgu.ac.il

Rapid detection of explosives

Physics

Natural Sciences

Ben-Dor, Gabi

bendorg@bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Ben-Shahar, Ohad

ben-shahar@cs.bgu.ac.il

Response

Computer Science

Natural Sciences

Blumberg, Dan G.

Blumberg@bgu.ac.il

Response

Geography and Environmental Development

Humanities and Social Sciences

Cwikel, Julie

jcwikel@bgu.ac.il

Society and Democracy

Social work and Center for Women's Health Studies and Promotion

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dariel, Moshe

dariel@bgu.ac.il

Opaque and transparent armor

Materials Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Elovici, Yuval

elovici@bgu.ac.il

Cyber Security

Information Systems Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Folman,Ron

folman@bgu.ac.il

Atomic Chips

Physics

Natural Sciences

Frage Nachum

nfrage@bgu.ac.il

Opaque and transparent armor

Materials Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Francos, Joseph

francos@ee.bgu.ac.il

Image processing and registration

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Guterman, Hugo

hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il

Detection

Electrical & Computer Eng.

Engineering Sciences

Hadar, Ofer

hadar@bgu.ac.il

Response

Communication Systems Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Jelinek, Raz

razj@bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Chemistry / IKI

Natural Sciences

Kopeika, Natan

kopeika@ee.bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Electro optical Engineering and Electrical and Computer

Engineering Sciences

Levi, Ofer

levio@bgu.ac.il

Detection

Department of Industrial Engineering and Management

Engineering Sciences

Neuman, Yair

yneuman@bgu.ac.il

Cyber Security

Department of Education

Humanities and Social Sciences

Ornai, David

ornaid@bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Structural Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Paperno, Evgeny (Eugene)

paperno@ee.bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Rafaeli, Boaz

br@ee.bgu.ac.il

Response

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Rotman, Stanley

srotman@ee.bgu.ac.il

Response

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Sadot, Oren

sorens@bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Sagy, Shifra

shifra@bgu.ac.il

Society and Democracy

Department of Education

Humanities and Social Sciences

Shahar, Yuval

yshahar@bgu.ac.il

ysmagic@yahoo.com

Virtual Homeland

Information Systems Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Shapiro, Amir

ashapiro@bgu.ac.il

Robotics: Autonomous security systems

Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Shapira, Bracha

bshapira@bgu.ac.il

Security informatics

Information Systems Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Shavit, Reuven

rshavit@ee.bgu.ac.il

Radio Frequency

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Engineering Sciences

Zeiri, Yehuda

yehuda@bgu.ac.il

Physical Homeland

Biomedical Engineering

Engineering Sciences