Oct. 25
- Oct. 26


​​On October 25th and 26th, 2017 the members of the ZIWR Scientific Advisory Board will convene at the Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research in Sede Boqer for their yearly review of the Institute.

Members of the board are: Mr. Roy Zuckerberg (Honorary Chairman of the Board); Prof. Peter Fritz (Chairman of the Board; Past director of UFZ, Center for Environmental Research, Germany);  Prof. Uriel Safriel (Hebrew University of Jerusalem); Prof. Menachem Elimelech (Yale University); Prof. Shlomo Neuman (University of Arizona); Prof. Barbara Sherwood Lollar (University of Toronto); Dr. Boris Liberman (IDE Technologies Ltd.);  Prof. Dan Blumberg (Vice-President and Dean for Research and Development; Head of the Earth and Planetary Image Facility, BGU); Prof. Boris Zaltzman (Director, Jacob Blaustein Institutes for Desert Research, BGU); Prof. Eilon Adar (founding director, 2002-2015, ZIWR, BGU); Prof. Noam Weisbrod (Director, Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research).